Couture Travel Company
Skip Navigation LinksHome > About Us > Testimonials

Testimonials

Review or Add Testimonials

Probably the most honest and positive affirmation of the level of service Couture Travel provides and the experiences our clients enjoy are the testimonials we receive and are pleased to share with you below. We would very much welcome your own review and comments about your holiday experience with us and welcome you completing the below form accordingly.

At this point we wish to quote a Journalist Sara Macefield and an extract of one of her recent articles. “Whenever I’ve flicked through the hotel reviews on Trip Advisor, I’ve always been puzzled as to how some hotels can attract feedback of such opposing extremes. On the one hand, there will be a glowing report from Mr and Mrs Over-the-Moon about how they’ve had the best stay of their lives; on the other will be a bitter diatribe-like rant from Mr and Mrs Angry that leaves you thinking their lives have been irreversibly blighted by the experience”

Your feedback and reviews would be welcomed.

The Couture Travel Company


Locanda Vivaldi Hotel, Venice

August 2016

A lovely holiday – The hotel was in the perfect location with some excellent eating places behind it. Ideally located for St Mark’s Square that’s for sure. Staff in hotel were brilliant and very helpful. 

Phil


Grand Hotel Triesta & Victoria, Verona

August 2016

We had the most amazing and memorable stay.  Not only were the staff fantastic, friendly and overall perfect, the guests were lovely too.  Molly (4 year old) was more than accommodated for and made to feel very welcome.  Our suite was gorgeous in every sense.Thank you so much for arranging it all.  We have no doubt that we will be booking with you for our next holiday and it may well be Grand Hotel Triesta.  Most definitely goes down as one of our top holidays ever.

Chantal


Aldrovandi Villa Borghese, Rome

July 2016

We really enjoyed Rome and the Hotel was lovely, in particular the restaurant we ate in on Sunday evening in the Hotel was probably the best meal we ate. The staff were always available to help and the room was very nice although I upgraded to a junior suite. All in a good experience.

Graham


Camvillia Hotel, Greece

July 2016

We had a great time thanks. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, there's a really laid back feel about the place. The room was very nice, food and drink all good quality and very reasonably priced for a hotel of this standard. Honestly can't think of anything to even faintly grumble about!

Neil


Africa Adenture - Angama Mara & Seacliff Zanzibar

June 2016

Angama was first class everything from food to staff to accommodation I would definitely go back. Zanzibar hotel staff etc first class. Would certainly consider revisit and perhaps take our two kids.

Tim


Martinhal Quinta Family Golf Resort, Portugal

June 2016

The Martinhal resort was lovely, we had a fab stay it just wasn’t long enough. The Kids club was brilliant and the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the resort. The cleanliness of our accommodation and the resort itself was brilliant. I would say the only down side was the restaurant around the pool closed too early and the menu wasn’t very extensive, if they could sort this it would be even better.

Rebecca


Aiyana, Pemba Island

June 2016

We had the most wonderful time! Very tired on arrival after an early start, Safari drive ,flight and hour and half bumpy car journey...but they greet you with cool towels and refreshing drink and treat you so well. The grounds are stunning, the villas huge, clean, comfortable, facing the turquoise sea....the chef cooks amazing food using local ingredients....We had just one trip out on a Dow to the mangroves, saw Dolphins and flying fish on the way out and sunset on the way back. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for the guests. We were upgraded on our last night to the presidential suite I think it was called! Two bedrooms, two bathrooms,lounge, terrace with daybed and our own pool....and put on a BBQ for us.

Paradise is very accurate!

Sara


Bela Vista Hotel, Portugal

May 2016

I would like to advise that we had a fantastic experience. We had an amazing room view overlooking the beach and the hotel Spa and Vista Restaurant were amazing highlights of our holiday. We would like to extend a massive thank you for your assistance in arranging our special holiday.

Regards

James


Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa, Bermuda

May 2016

What can I say…… we will definitely go back there one day. It was truly wonderful, all of it. We stayed in Oleandas bungalow and it was just perfect. The tiny beach below it was ours for the whole stay. No one else seemed to have found it. The staff are just delightful and so helpful and the food was yummy to say the least. Loved the history of the Island, so the Museum at the Dockyard was good and the Dolphins truly wonderful to watch.

Thank you again for all your efforts

Suzie and Roger


Park Hyatt Hadahaa, Maldives

April 2016

I cannot fault the destination, hotel or the customer service. It was just so magical and just an amazing experience. 4 days was just the right amount as well - there is only so much snorkeling you can do!!

Thanks

Sandeep


Sun Siyam Resort, Maldives

February 2016

We had an absolutely amazing time in paradise!! It all started brilliantly when we were met at Male Airport by a member of the hotel staff and taken to the hotels lounge at the seaplane building we were impressed. We all had free massages and drinks while awaiting the seaplane. The level of attentive service continued the whole holiday. We loved the island and resort. Our room was just fantastic. The bathroom, our own swimming pool, cabana, sun loungers on our own bit of white sand. It literally just took our breath away. The room was cleaned twice a day by the same lovely man. If we wanted a buggy to take us to a restaurant it came very quickly. We ALL absolutely had a holiday to remember forever. I would honestly give the hotel and all their staff ten out of ten. Everyone appeared happy, helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you so very much for recommending it as a holiday destination for us and organising it all! We will definitely book again with you!

Regards

Kirsty


Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, Mauritius

December 2015

Everything was amazing, it truly was the dream holiday we were hoping for. Paradise Cove was lovely, exactly what we wanted and the staff were just so helpful and friendly. Food was very nice and it was great being able to choose to eat in any of the 3 restaurants. The room was also lovely, and the grounds and gardens were so well looked after, and beautiful. The spa was also brilliant, I had a full body massage which was just heaven! Facilities were also great - we played tennis a few times which was fun. Thanks so much for everything - perfectly organised by you, and you’ve been a pleasure to deal with

Regards

Georgie


Kapari Natural Resort, Santorini

September 2015

We had an AMAZING time at Kapari. In fact, we loved every second of it.The resort was perfect. The food was so delicious that we ate every meal there, the service (especially Dora and Sotaria) was genuinely excellent. We saw plenty of sun and spent most of our time looking at the beautiful view of the caldera. We loved our “cave room” and terrace, again with that amazing view. So you see we felt incredibly grateful and happy to be there. Thanks so much on behalf of Eric & myself to you for organising, we are really, really grateful.

Regards

Charlotte & Eric


La Sultana Marrakech

September 2015

We had a truly wonderful time in Marrakech at La Sultana. The hotel is indeed a hidden gem within great proximity to all the action.The hotel was stunning, the staff, facilities, food/wine and service all excellent. I'd highly recommend this to others. Thank you for all your help with the booking, greatly appreciated as ever.

Regards

Ruth


Hotel Hotel and Spa Klosterbräu

September 2015

We had a fabulous time at Hotel Klosterbrau. The resort of Seefeld is a beautiful and tranquil place. It is also very picturesque when the clouds are not lying low. All the hotel staff were very friendly and helped us when questioned regarding where to go and what to do. Hotel Klosterbrau is a stunning place, so different from most of the 5 star hotels we have in the UK. It is steeped in history with its monastery connection and the church attached. One of the family took us on a tour of the wine cellar where we sampled the local Austrian wine before we ate in the Braukeller Grill. We spent time relaxing by the pool and chilling out in the bar. All in all a very relaxing and worthwhile holiday. It was very much appreciated. Who knows, maybe some day we will visit Seefeld again.

Regards

Stuart


Grand Hotel Trieste & Victoria, Verona

July 2015

The hotel and team at the Victoria were amazing. Attention to detail was second to none and I would certainly return. A particular thanks go to Elena Simonelli who spoilt us rotten and Giovanna who is runs the Spa.

Regards

Feizal


Penina Hotel & Golf Resort, Algarve

July 2015

The main thing about the Penina hotel is the staff – they are brilliant. Some of them have been there for more than 40 years. They always remember us when we go back and they definitely help to make the holiday enjoyable. The pool area is very nice with plenty of sun beds for everyone. Their beach set up is good too. We didn’t eat in the beach restaurant but others who did said it was fabulous. We will definitely go back to Penina. Thanks again for your help.

Regards

Mr Shanley


La Maison Arabe, Marrakech

July 2015

The riad is amazing, we were upgraded with the rooms and we had a wonderful room overlooking the pool and restaurant in the middle. The staff could not have been more helpful if they had tried. The spa was great and it was so reasonable in the hotel as well (it was truly champagne every night). All in all this was one of the most amazing places we have ever stayed. If it was not for the fact that having been to Marrakech twice, I feel we have done this now, we would have gone back.

Regards

Liz


Les Jarin de La Medina, Marrakech

July 2015

I truly did enjoy my time in Morocco. Les Jardin de la Medina was fabulous!! The staff was very accommodating.Thanks again for all you great help in planning the trip.

Regards

Sharron


Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa

July 2015

Holiday was wonderful and would definitely go back to Cambridge Beaches lovely hotel and delightful staff

Regards

Linda


Hotel Cort Majorca

July 2015

Thanks for your email. We had a fantastic stay! The hotel was brilliant, we loved the room and the it was really smart and clean. The ladies on the reception desk in the mornings were incredibly helpful with giving us recommendations and making bookings for us. A very enjoyable stay and thanks for your help. Wish we were still there!

Regards

Katrina


Falkensteiner Schlosshotel Velden, Austria

July 2015

Our trip to Velden to stay at the Falkensteiner was great. The hotel was fantastic with outstanding service. I would not hesitate to recommend it to others. Thank you.

Regards

Kevin


The House, Barbados

June 2015

It was as amazing as you said it would be so thanks so much for the recommendation. Things we loved: Relaxed feel, love that they don't have a reception, and all of the staff were so friendly. It really did feel like being at a house party rather than a hotel. The staff got to know you so you weren't asked for room numbers etc. Nice and small. Pool service was great - coconut water, ice cream, cold towels. All little extras that made you feel well cared for. Our hotel was much nicer than sandy laneRoom was beautiful and spacious. We opened straight onto the garden so used the back door to get to the pool

Regards

Samantha


Lefay Resort, Italy

June 2015

I have been meaning to write and express our happiness regarding our holiday at Lefay Resort. My long-term partner and I had a fantastic stay. The quality of service was incredible and we very much enjoyed the spa, the food, and apart from one day, the weather was kind to us too.

Regards

Paul


ADAMA, Marrakech

May 2015

It was fabulous. I loved the resort and set up there. The staff were so polite helpful and kind.Also food was lovely. I would definitely go back there. Thanks for all your help in sorting it out for me.

Regards

Nikki


Constance Ephelia, Seychelles

May 2015

The resort itself was spectacular, as was the hotel room. We had plenty to do in the resort and the caddies were a joy! It was a special touch when they had my husband's name on the welcome TV screen! The choice of restaurants made dinner-time exciting! A special mention to Helios which was one of the best restaurants we have been to, when speaking to fellow tourists they also agreed. It is also worth mentioning that the hotel's departure lounge was brilliant, as we had a long wait from check-out til our flight, this space gave us somewhere to relax during the wait as a late check-out was unavailable. A special thank you to you Vicki for organising all our transits via Masons Travels, this certainly made the whole experience extremely smooth, and I would recommend anyone who goes to Seychelles uses their services.

Regards

Fahima


The Sun Siyam, Iru Fushi

April 2015

We had a lovely time - all your recommendations were really great so thank you very much! Sun Siyam is a great resort - the staff were friendly and approachable, always happy to help. The food was delicious, the variety was wonderful and the half-board worked out well for us. The rooms were wonderful and our beach villa was upgraded to one including an infinity plunge pool.

Regards

Fareen


Villa Crespi, Lake Orta, Italy

April 2015

We had a very nice holiday at Villa Crespi and Lake Orta. The Villa, was great and the staff very attentive.

Regards

Mr Maggs


Maia Luxury Resort & Spa, Seychelles

September 2014

We spent the first week of our honeymoon at Maia in mid-September. This hotel is an absolute gem and I highly recommend it. Villa - the villas are outstanding and the views at the top of the hill are breathtaking!!! We stayed in 220 which had the most amazing view of the beaches and the sunset. The outside infinity pool and bath is gorgeous (although unbelievably the bath might be a little too big!). Some of the villas are well shaded so if you are looking for sun I would email them in advance to ask for a sunny villa. The villas are also extremely private and the only people that go in and out are you and your butler. Food - their motto is whatever you want, whenever you want, wherever you want and boy do they mean it. You can eat on the helipad, on the beach, in your villa.... The food is incredible and the chef checked many times that we were enjoying it and whether he could make us anything special. I don't think we had one bad meal!! They also coped very well with my food allergy which was appreciated. Lastly, we were on the all inclusive package which is well worth it. All food is included and so many drinks too (including Louis roderor champagne, Bombay sapphire...). Butler - you are assigned a butler for the whole of your trip. We had Dwi and he was amazing. He was so polite and seemed to know exactly what we wanted and when. Your butler will cook you breakfast in the morning if you don't want to go to the restaurant. Dwi would make sure we always had beers, champagne and all the drinks we wanted in our villa. He would also bring us canapés in the evening. Spa - we had three amazing massages and did yoga every morning. The spa staff are very special, making you feel so welcome and relaxed and are really well trained - you won't be disappointed! The service is general in this hotel is faultless. If you want a romantic get away that won't disappoint book your trip now!! Room Tip: Hill top villas are great - we saw 216 and 220 which both had breathtaking views.

Regards

Hannah


Le Agavi, Positano and Terme Manzi , Ischia - Italy

September 2014

Thanks you ever so much for organising our stay – we had a fabulous relaxing week in two lovely hotels. The transfers worked a treat – we often ended up wondering exactly how we’d make it from taxi to ferry etc., but on every occasion someone appeared before we knew it ready to whisk us away on the next step of our journey Le Agavi in Positano was wonderful. A great spot above Positano. Quite unique in being set into the cliffs but that made it all the more interesting. It was certainly a bit quirky but the journey down to the private decking on the sea front was well worth it. Service was first class. I have a gluten allergy, but both hotels picked up on that on the first day and after that I never had to ask again – I was always catered for which is a rarity. We would certainly go back. My only comment would be that due to the unique nature of the hotel it may not be suitable for anyone who was not good on their feet. Terme Manzi was truly a 5 star experience and a complimentary 30 minute spa voucher was a nice surprise. The service was outstanding and il Mosaico restaurant exceeded expectations. The staff were courteous and helpful – I think the only negative was that the quality of the hotel exceeded the specific location. If it had been on the beach and in a more vibrant town then it would have been ideal. Hope this is helpful and thanks for all your efforts.

Regards

Martin


Newstead Belmont Hills, Bermuda

September 2014

We had a fantastic time in Bermuda and enjoyed every minute. It is a wonderful place to have a holiday and we hope to go back in the future.

Regards

Keith


Thailand & Malaysia Honeymoon Adventure

August 2014

Everything was went very smoothly and the overall honeymoon was perfect. All the transfers were waiting for us at the airport so there was no stress there. Each transfer always turned up on time and the guide was very helpful and gave us maps/advice during the trip to the Banyan Tree Hotel, Bangkok. We were upgraded in the Andaman and all other hotels provided us with either a bottle of wine or fruits upon arrival, and all had little details in the room (letters congratulating us on our wedding, cake, petals or towel animals), which was really a nice touch. The hotel check-in/check-out process was all very quick and easy.

Regards

Chris


Park Hyatt Maldives Hadahaa, Maldives

January 2014

We had the most amazing 11 day trip to Park Hyatt Hadahaa. We have been to the Maldives three times with the last visit being to Lily Beach. This hotel knocks the other hotels completely out of the water. The island: The island is beautiful - it's very small but with only 50 villas you can walk around the whole thing without seeing another soul. The rooms are absolutely stunning with a beautiful indoor and outdoor bathroom. The huge outdoor bath was an absolute treat after a day in the sunshine. We stayed in a pool of villa. The view out to sea you can see from your outdoor bathroom but you still have some privacy so you don't feel like everyone can look in. We were offered a Water villa at the end of our trip but in my opinion the pool villas are far better and have more lovely view and obviously the added extra of the pool. The food: We chose the option of being all-inclusive. This was absolutely amazing and I would 100% advise it if you can go with that option. As this island is completely in the middle of nowhere obviously the food prices are quite high. The all-inclusive option basically covers anything on the menu apart from a seafood platter. The menus at the main restaurant and the grill are outstanding. They literally have anything that you could want and the food is divine. We feasted on lobster, wagu beef, crab, pasta, Curries.... The food is top class! The breakfasts are huge and go on to 1130 so if you are not all-inclusive you could end up just having a late breakfast and moving on to dinner. The reef: We were A little unlucky as apparently the coral on the house Reef was spawning whilst we were there. This meant that the water had quite bad visibility. Apparently though this was very rare and hadn't happened before. Saying that the reef is incredible you could spend hours and hours just going round and round seeing turtles, sharks, cuttlefish... just out of this world. The spa:We don't usually go to the spa on holiday but ended up going twice because it was so lovely!! The staff The staff on this Island are completely what makes this resort. They truly have something special here. All of the staff went out of their way to make sure we had an excellent time and our holiday was completely memorable. I have never had this good service at a hotel before anywhere in the world it was absolutely five-star. If I could get back to this hotel tomorrow I one hundred percent would. I recommend to anyone going to the Maldives it was paradise. The travel from male to get there is totally worth it and they have staff at every step of the transfer so you don't need to worry about anything! Thank you to everyone there for making our trip one in million.!!!

Regards

Hannah


Hotel TUGU Lombok, Indonesia

August 2014

Hotel Tugu is just fabulous - send all your clients!!!

Regards

O’Sullivan family


Hyatt Grand Hua Hin, Thailand

August 2014

Staff were fabulous, room, service and food all very good indeed. We enjoyed exploring the local town which was unusually quiet with a good choice of local eateries.

Regards

Mark


Lebua at State Tower, Bangkok, Thailand

August 2014

The suite was huge and Sky Bar impressive.Good location for exploring Bangkok too.

Regards

Mark


Annabelle Hotel, Cyprus

August 2014

The Hotel was amazing, it certainly lived up to our expectations. The food was excellent, really excellent! The rooms were comfortable and the staff were all very courteous and extremely helpful. I would like in particular to shower praise on Elena, the Concierge, she was very, very good to us during our stay and I cannot thank her enough. We had fantastic weather and we met some lovely families. The kids especially LOVED the Hotel as there were lots of teenage kids there (more so than little kids) so they had a ball! 5 out of 5 rating for the Hotel, the staff and the food.

Regards

Teresa


Melenos Lindos, Rhodes, Greece

July 2014

Thank you, we had a lovely holiday. The hotel was excellent and the people there were lovely.

Regards

Lynn


Komandoo, Maldives

June 2014

We had a fantastic holiday thank you. The room was perfect, the staffs were very friendly and very efficient and the location was literally paradise! Food was also a highlight, considering it was an all-inclusive buffet the quality was outstanding and the variety on a daily basis was impressive. Overall I’d give it 10 out of 10 and would go back tomorrow if money were no object.

Regards

Anne


Heritage Le Telfair, Mauritius

June 2014

Would really recommend this hotel, especially with the deal that we received (kids going free). If there were any negative comments it would be that you can't walk off the beach to go snorkelling, you have to get a boat that takes you to the middle of the lagoon twice a day.

Regards

Andrew


Alva Park, Lloret de Mar, Spain

May 2014

Thank you so much for arranging our wonderful 5 night stay. We had an absolutely fabulous time at the Alva Park; the hotel is magnificent and the staffs were superb. We had dinner in the hotel on two occasions and the food was delicious and the staff very attentive; in fact I don’t think there were any shortcomings! We were obviously there out of season as the hotel was very quiet and we had an amazing room overlooking the pool. Fenals Beach where the hotel is situated is so much nicer than Lloret de Mar and there were a number of small local restaurants close by although none of them were spectacular. Tossa de Mar, a 20 mins drive away, (we borrowed one of the hotel’s smart cars) has lots of very good restaurants close to the beach. Definitely somewhere I would recommend.

Regards

Nicky


Dreams Rivera Cancun Resort & Spa, Mexico

May 2014

The hotel offered exceptional service which far surpassed our expectations. We arrived and were immediately through to a private check-in area where we were promptly seen to and then taken to our room with friendly explanations about the resort and the facilities open to us. We would recommend our room to almost any type of guest, an ocean view room with plunge pool and Jacuzzi and access to the preferred club. With a huge choice of restaurants, all producing food to a very high standard we enjoyed a variety of meals during our ten night stay. The entertainment at the hotel was never ending and for those looking for relaxation and doing nothing there were ample spots to relax and unwind. The beach was lovely and offered plenty of comfy seating areas and a fun bar with swing seats. Finally, the staff at the resort were brilliant, full of enthusiasm and no request too big or small. They always went above and beyond to ensure every guest was well catered for. Thank you for booking such a fantastic hotel for our family holiday.

Regards

Michael, Lauren and Isla


Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, Dubai

May 2014

We were met in the baggage handling hall by your team which was a surprise and pleasure as it made the exit that little bit quicker, even though they were going to drive us to Atlantis!! Zabeel Saray was excellent from start to finish, the staff were by far the best we have experienced, amazingly friendly, efficient and always smiling, this made the holiday so relaxing. I can't highlight this highly enough. The second perfect element was the pool area and the pool itself. The vast outside spaces were so much softer than the Atlantis concrete, so much grass and many palm trees which provided natural shade by the pool. If I could take this pool to every hotel we travel to in future I would as I can't see it being bettered. The restaurants were high quality and always friendly, special mention to the Indian and Lebanese for quality of the food. Thanks for the recommendation and arranging everything so we'll, your welcome letter was a nice touch too.

Regards

Jonathan, London


Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort, Lanzarote

May 2014

Great week. Excellent hotel. Definitely I'll go back.

Regards

Sue, London


The Andaman, Langkawi

May 2014

The Andaman really was great. We had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable time there. Beautiful location. On a hillside, on edge of the forest in a lovely bay. Soft sand. Warm sea. Very tasty food, especially the Jala restaurant, and good size portions at all restaurants. Genuinely courteous, efficient and friendly staff.Very comfortable room with great sea view. Monkeys did show themselves in the morning and evening but not a problem if food not left in view either on balcony or in the room. Great explanation of hotel and services by Jackson upon our arrival, and thorough responses to our questions. Spectacular hotel entrance , lobby.

Regards

Tim, London


Grand Hotel Principe di Piemonte, Tuscany

May 2014

What can I say!! We had the most fantastic holiday. The hotel is gorgeous and full of 1920's Italian style. You could almost imagine Poirot solving a murder there. Beautiful room and decadent bathroom. Delightful staff, even the ones who spoke little English. We even had great weather, 20-23 degrees every day. Roger has a tan!! We are going to Madeira, through my connections here, in September, but will be looking for more long haul next year. Have never been to the Caribbean, so will be seeking your advice.

Regards

Susan, London


Park Hyatt, Maldives

March 2014

We had an absolutely perfect holiday – I honestly can’t wait to go back. Thank you so much for all your help sorting it out. I should also probably tell you that Giles asked me to marry him whilst there so I am sure he will be in touch soon regards a honeymoon

Regards

Hannah, London


Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, Dubai

March 2014

The service was first-class as was the food in all of the hotels restaurants that. Our room was really a suite and had every luxury and it was serviced each day beautifully.You and your colleagues at Couture Travel should have no qualms about recommending this hotel to your clients they will not be disappointed. Thank you for finding it for us.

Regards

Gill, London


Luxury Bali Tour

January 2014

Our guide and driver were absolutely the BEST!!! They became like family!!! At first I wasn't sure how we would get on as it was a bit hard to find them when I arrived…the area outside of the baggage claim was intimidating even for an experienced traveler as myself….but after the 1st day we were completely bonded… Lana my guide quickly understood how I was and was great with the schedule and places we saw. Uma Ubud was breath taking…. I could've spent my entire time in the bathroom alone…the staff was AMAZING!!! Super nice and personal! I soon began to think my name was Ibu (of which I loved). I had an early leave on my last day here and they made me a breakfast to go!!! A Hot one at that! I thought Uma was breath taking…I almost passed out when I got to Alila…..Ocean front view room!!! The staff was great as well, Irra the GM personally greeted me and that stayed with me….the personal touch is important to me….I travel so much and see so much and spend so much time away from home that the personal bit goes a long way. I had a pedicure and it was probably the BEST pedicure that I have had!!! I fell asleep during it! Like a crazy person, I got braces the day I left for my trip and at breakfast every morning the server (same one everyday) always made it a point to make sure there was something that I could eat (couldn't really chew) Dinners were always at an amazing table catching the lovely sunset!!! Ayana…this one was lovely and Grand!! The Rock bar is lovely, I only wish the rain wasn't so bad the nights I was there The concierge was great in getting me a table at one of the restaurants that was booked and they gave me a lovely ocean side table looking out to the Ocean and Rock bar…breath taking! The breakfast was amazing!!! Ayana was grand and I thought as a guest I would get lost and be just a room number, but people honestly remembered me, from Valet to the Concierge to those at the restaurants. Of all, I think Alila was my favorite. From the location to the staff to the experience!!! The tour was great Lana was super concerned about me and the time that I was having. Lana Fiji and I were like the 3 musketeers!!! Lana made sure that I had a great experience and gave a lot of knowledge of Bali and the culture and took the time to explain and went out of the way to share local experiences with me…like a funeral procession that was happening. He also was great with capturing me in the experience by offering to take pics, which was great, as he captured moments that I so wasn't expecting but glad that he did!! It was an amazing time and taking you for the amazing agenda!!

Cheers

Sharron, London


Cambridge Beaches Resort & Spa, Bermuda

December 2013

It was lovely as we expected, the only downside was the weather, we had the backlash from tropical storm Mellissa!

Regards

Andrew, Redhill


Cotton House, Mustique

November 2013

Once again I would like to thank you for help, it was a lovely vacation. Everything went just fine

Best regards

Olga, Reading


Heritage Le Telfair, Mauritius

November 2013

Firstly, I don't know if you guys had anything to do with us getting upgraded to a senior suite but if it was I can't thank you enough. The entire experience was magical. The hotel is amazing. It offers everything you would want for a holiday. if you want to relax, the pool and beach are a stone’s throw away from each other with picture postcard scenery. The food in all the restaurants was beautiful and the service was second to none. Thanks once again for everything. It was one of the best holidays I’ve ever had.

Kind regards

Rob, Sussex


Crystal Cove, Barbados

October 2013

Just about to leave crystal cove - fabulous week and thank you again for organising the switch - all loved this hotel great for families and couples and lovely food - perfect beach spot!

Best wishes

Claire, London


Ladera, St Lucia

July 2013

We are back from Ladera, Saint Lucia and we had an amazing time there. We will definitely recommend your services to our friends and colleagues.

Thanks a ton

Pearl and Abhinav, London


The Annabelle,Paphos,Cyprus

July 2013

Lovely hotel, great room (kindly upgraded!), fab facilities and really helpful, friendly staff. Couldn’t fault it.

Thank you

Kirsten and Andrew, London


Cambridge Beaches Resort and Spa, Bermuda

July 2013

Andrew and I had a wonderful time at Cambridge Beaches. The stay from start to finish was extremely relaxing and we were thoroughly looked after. Our flight was delayed on our way to Bermuda, which meant we did not arrive to hotel until midnight and despite of this the staff were very welcoming and served us an arrival drink, as well as a light snack in room, very thoughtful. The room was just what we wanted, overlooking the sea and away from others making it nice and quiet. There was also a great Selection of foods at each restaurants.

We came away with some very happy memories, as well as a tan! I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone.

Thank you for all your help and organising such a beautiful holiday.

Rebecca and Andrew, London


Shangri-La Villingili Resort & Spa, Maldives

July 2013

Our time and experience at the Shangrila Maldives was indeed magical, and lived up to our expectations. It was an incredible honeymoon, and the Shangrila la resort and staff were excellent. So much so that we joined the hotel,s members club and are thinking of our next holiday with them! Moreover, the service you offered in assisting with our selection of the right honeymoon with your advice and patience also made the decision making process much easier for first time honeymooners! I am very happy with your service and will be calling upon Couture Travel services to book our next holiday!

With very many thanks for assisting with our honeymoon!

Claire


Elbow Beach & Tucker’s Point, Bermuda

June 2013

Thanks for your email and for the fruit basket in our room for our arrival. I have another convert to holidays in Bermuda, she is already planning a return trip! We enjoyed Elbow Beach, the dine-around was very good and we had lovely meals at Harbourfront and at Blu. Tuckers Point is still my favourite though. On that point, would you be able to find out availability for summer 2014 at Tuckers Point? Thanks for your help in organising our 2013 holiday

Kind regards

Catherine


Elbow Beach, Bermuda

June 2013

The marriage certificates have arrived. It remains only to say thank you once again for your great service. I appreciate you cannot control every aspect of a holiday, but you did take the initiative to put things right where you could and you let us know that our comments mattered: a rare thing with standards of service these days! We trust your company and will certainly look to booking another holiday with you.

Kind regards

Julie and Vince


Annabelle Hotel, Cyprus

May 2013

We had a lovely holiday thank you very much for organising it all for us. I would definitely recommend your services. The hotel was lovely, the room was very nice and it had a lovely sea view, which was a nice surprise to see after arriving in the dark! The food was good and the buffets in the evening were different every evening so there was always something new to try and always something that the children fancied. It was great to be near the harbour and we visited the harbour, castle and went on a glass bottom boat. We all had a great time and my boys want to move to Cyprus! We have had a lot of tears since we have come home as they wish they were still on holiday! (don’t we all?!)

Thanks again for all your help organising everything for us

Kate


Jebel Ali and Grosvenor House, Dubai

March 2013

It was absolutely brilliant doing the two centre and would thoroughly recommend it for families as the all inclusive deal at the Jebel Ali was fabulous - so many wonderful high quality restaurants, activities etc then twinning it with the space and luxury of the Grosvenor House was perfect so that we could do the sights !The two bedroom apt was beautiful and simply massive and such a great location and the ability to use all the facilities and beach of the Royal Meridien was amazing- totally faultless in fact and really glad you recommended it!

Thanks again

Claire


Turtle Beach, Barbados

December 2012

Holiday was amazing. We had the best time ever! Service was outstanding from start to finish (VIP check in at airport was a god send)! The hotel was fabulous, great food, great room, staff amazing, lovely beach. Practically perfect! Wedding was everything I hoped for. I would recommend it to anyone. The co-ordinator was great and the whole thing was very relaxed and stress free. The only "observation" I would have if anyone was asking for info about the hotel is that the entertainment finishes at 10pm every night and that's it for the evening. No music or anything. For some people that would probably great and we weren't overly fussed ourselves as we were looking to relax. However for anyone looking for a more lively evening package I would probably not suggest turtle beach. It seemed a shame to have to sit and drink the yummy cocktails in in silence!!! Overall we had the time of our lives and would go back time and time again if we could. Thanks so Much for arranging everything for us.

Regards

Sara


One&Only, Dubai

December 2012

We had a great time thank you very much wish I was still there!! Will defiantly keep your number for future holiday bookings,Hope to book soon

Nick


La Sutana Oualidia Hotel & Spa, Morocco

December 2012

Sadly we are home. Highlights - Lovely staff. Very accommodating Very attentive. Loved the excursion picnic. They take you across the lagoon to the ocean side and you have a private spot and wait staff Truly decadent. Also enjoyed the table on the dock in the lagoon. Really fun to lunch surrounded by water. This is lazy lazy pamper me in luxury. Exactly what we wanted. Ps they are building a treehouse room - Looks cool!

Kind regards

Craig Crawford


Grotto Bay Beach Resort, Bermuda

November 2012

I just wanted to thank you and all the team at Couture Travel for a perfect holiday at the Grotto Bay in Bermuda.The arrangements were exactly as we requested and we received the promised room upgrade to one of the best rooms.We will definitely be returning to Bermuda and you can rest assured that we will contact you first. Please keep us informed of any similar deals to Bermuda which may become available.Once again many thanks for all your assistance.

Kind regards

David Groth


Tanzanian Safari, Dubai Desert and Luxury Maldives 

November 2012

Thanks for your e mail. We are now back and have the come down of being back at work. With regard to the trip, generally it was excellent, for each location I would say the following

Serengeti - We loved this, the tented camp was absolutely fantastic. The internal Tanzanian airlines can be a little unnerving in terms of being sure you are in the right place and that your luggage is actually following you but everything made it where it should have.

Ngorongoro Crater - The lodge was amazing, one night we were one of only 2 couples in the whole place so had the run of the entire thing. It was a fantastic experience. From a personal perspective we preferred the safari in the Serengeti as there was a bit more anticipation about what you might and might not see although Ngorongoro was still quite a sight.

Al Maha, Dubai - This place was unbelievable, the level of service was second to none and the food was out of this world, it also had the most comfortable and biggest bed I have ever encountered. 

Maldives - We loved Lily beach, it was great to have the all inclusive which meant that you didn't have to think about what you were ordering, generally everything was to a very high standard, we would recommend for couples to go for the over the water villa though or you will lose the option of a private outside place, it was great to have the choice of the main areas and our own pool and deck.

Overall we had a fantastic time,

Thanks

 Phil


Lily Beach Resort & Spa, Maldives

October 2012

Our return stay at Lily Beach was just as good. We had a really fabulous time. The hotel has a new manager and he was excellent. The resort is just as beautiful as we remembered. We want to go back next year again! Thank you for your help with everything!

 Fiona


Heritage Le Telfair, Mauritius

September 2012

Le Telfair was lovely.  Originally we were going to go to the Heritage Awali (next door hotel) but it was full so we changed - the Telfair was much nicer in fact so we were lucky - just so you know.  It was a very lovely place to go on holiday! 

Many thanks

Jane and David


Cape Town and Safari, South Africa and Azura, Mozambique

July 2012

We would like to thank you for the fabulous time we both had. Everything was perfect and well organised. Briefly: One and Only Hotel in Cape town is just perfect... the safari that followed was great and staff at Kings Camp are so welcoming and it’s a lovely setting, the food was very good. Azura was just amazing from the moment we arrived, the location, the room, people and activities! Finally, just to thank you so much for your advice and patience planning and delivering this holiday - we loved our honeymoon, it was just the best!!!

Take care

Mr A


Lily Beach Resort and Spa, The Maldives

July 2012

I'm very pleased to tell you that this holiday was everything that we had hoped for and in fact more, including having luck with the weather, bearing in mind we were off season we didn't see a drop of rain until we returned back to England. There were no hiccups with the booking or arrangements, we were met on arrival by a rep from the resort as you explained, and he guided us through the transfer process where we eventually were taken to a very comfortable lounge designated for the resorts guests to await our seaplane. We are already exploring the idea of returning to the Maldives next year, possibly to the same resort, providing British Airways has a direct flight. Should the opportunity present itself we will most certainly be using your services which we found to be efficient, helpful and the most competitively priced. Many thanks once again of helping organise probably the best holiday experience of its kind we have ever had.

Thank you

Miss B


Villa Spalletti, Rome and Hotel Villa Del Sogno, Lake Garda

July 2012

The location of the hotel Spalletti Trevelli was great – literally two minutes from the Trevi fountain. We liked that the hotel was an old building but had lots of modern fittings, especially the bathroom. It was very relaxing and comfortable to unwind and relax after a day exploring. It was also nice and quiet at night. We really liked the hotel Villa del Sogno, Lake Garda, particularly the view! Again it is a great location as you can walk into Gardone and its close in a cab to Salo, which has more life and choice of restaurants. It was also a big plus being walking distance to a town that was served by the ‘rapide’ ferries. The pool area was very lovely and always quiet. The reception staff were particularly helpful with recommending restaurants etc.

Many thanks

Miss B


Angsana Kihavah Villas, The Maldives

July 2012

We had an amazing time and sad to be back at work today! Weather was actually great despite it being rainy season and we had only a few days rain and even then it was sunny. The off-peak deal with 2 nights free was great value for money for the villa we had. The Kihavah villas are beautiful and probably better than the Huvafen Fushi villas we stayed at last time. The water villa layout and outdoor area was amazing value for money when compared to Reethi Rah for example. The private pool was much bigger than usual and the outdoor swing and hammocks were amazing. So overall a beautiful hotel with amazing facilities and villas and activities.

Thanks

Ms G


Constance Ephelia, The Seychelles

June 2012

Thanks for the email; we had a lovely time thanks. The wedding in Italy and then the honeymoon were fabulous. The accommodation is very good and clean and we had an upper level room which meant it was more private that one on the ground level. The late check-out on the last day worked well and meant we could relax in comfort until our evening departure.

Thank you

Miss M


Vamizi, Mozambique

June 2012

On arrival at the resort, we were given an upgrade on our room - I suspect that this was down to you, so thank you. Funnily enough they couldnt find us just any upgrade so they gave us the presidential suite! We had six rooms-wish we could have spent another night there!! Everything else went like clock work and we had a gorgeous week!

Thank you

Miss W


The Inn at English Harbour, Antigua

May 2012

I thought I would write to say a big thank you for the lovely holiday. All went well thank you. The hotel was ideal for our week away together and I will certainly be in contact with you again for future holiday arrangements.

Thank you

Mrs M


Zitahli Resort and Spa, The Maldives

May 2012

We were absolutely thrilled with Zithali! We had the best villa on the resort (please don’t tell anyone who is going next year as we would want to request the same one)! and it was exceptionally good with the best deck and pool we have experienced over the last four years visiting other Maldivian islands. The staff were very attentive in particular the dining staff who managed a clever balance between service, friendliness and respectfulness so every meal was a total pleasure and the food was not only stunningly set out but first class as well. The resort was a perfect size for us in terms of people as even though 95% full occupancy we often felt we had the island to ourselves.

Thanks so much

Mrs A


The Fairmont Royal Pavilion, Barbados

May 2012

Thanks for your note we really enjoyed the holiday and as usual all the staff were most helpful, courteous and could not do enough for you which made the holiday great. The restaurant, BBQ and 2 bands were great, and the food was excellent of all the meals we had. (absolutely A1) All in all another very enjoyable holiday.

Thank you

Mr T


Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa, Maldives

April 2012

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for the very generous and much appreciated Spa credit that you arranged for us at the Hotel-it was a lovely surprise. We've had a fantastic time at the Centara-perfect for families in particular I would say. Just at Sri Lanka airport now en route home!!

Thanks again

Mrs C


Parrot Cay, Turks and Caicos

April 2012

WOW. It was the trip of a lifetime! Thank you so much for making our honeymoon so beautiful. We loved the entire holiday and will definitely make Parrot Cay a future frequent vacation destination of ours. It was beyond amazing. The service was unbelievable, the food exquisite. They tailored to my every need with my gluten free problem, waited on us hand and foot, and upgraded us to an ocean view room which was gorgeous; I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Thank you again for making our honeymoon so special and memorable!

Mrs S


Secrets Resort, Mexico

March 2012

My husband and I had a lovely time in Mexico and enjoyed the resort very much.  We thought it was excellent value for money and very much enjoyed the lovely beach, service and great food.  Very many thanks to you and Charlotte for making all of the arrangements, the trip went seamlessly from the moment we arrived at the airport, through to being collected at Cancun Airport and transferred to and from the hotel.  Your service has been superb.

Mrs T


Cambridge Beaches, Bermuda

March 2012

"The holiday was wonderful. My room was absolutely fabulous. The resort was super with a lovely beach out back. All the staff were very nice and helpful and the island itself was just as thought it would be. The restaurant was very good and so was tea at 4pm. Room service was also spot on. As for Couture Travel, you have a hundred thank you's from me, and if ever I get to go again I will be certain to contact you."

Mrs N


Lily Beach, Maldives

March 2012

"We had a fantastic holiday thank you. In fact it was so good, we have decided we definitely want to go away at the same time next year."

Miss B


Constance Moofushi, Maldives

February 2012

"Our stay at Constance Moofushi was amazing! We both enjoyed it thoroughly. The staff and service was of a very high quality. From arriving at the island to leaving we were treated very well. Thank you for organising it."

Mrs P


Cambridge Beaches, Bermuda

November 2011

“The holiday was perfect. We loved Cambridge Beaches, it was absolutely wonderful!”

Mr V


California Road Trip

October 2011

"The trip was fantastic thank you, everything went smoothly and all of the places we stayed were great. Our favourite was probably San Francisco and The Argonaut.Thanks for all of your help."

Mr D


Mexico and United States

May 2011

"The Honeymoon was everything we were looking for. Mexico was simply outstanding, LA, San Diego and Vegas, you did well. The hotels were great and we had such fun. hollywood tours, cinemas, baywatch beaches, the zoo, true luxury spas, the canyon, gambling, fine dining, shoppping, shopping and shopping. Brilliant. Thank you once again for everything you did, Couture Travel has been highly recommended to all of our recently engaged and married friends and to those simpy looking for the holiday of a life time!"

Mr and Mrs W


Lily Beach, Maldives

 April 2011

"It was an amazing honeymoon, a fabulous island. Excellent service, food, accommodation, staff, diving.... We will get in touch when planning in the future"

Mr C


Atlantis The Palm, Dubai

April 2011

"The holiday was great, the older children want to go back immediately. The rooms were excellent, we had the single bed and cot in our room and there was still lots of space. The service was first class by all staff including the cleaners. I would love to know who trains them. Each and everyone of the day to day staff was a credit to the hotel. The transfers were excellent, polite and on time, again a credit. The facilities were outstanding we all loved the beach area in the evening, very chilled. The restaurants were very good especially the steak restaurant, the best we have had. Overall a great success, everyone is very happy but sad to be home. Thanks for your assistance as ever"

Mr M


Asimina Suites, Cyprus

April 2011

"We had a fabulous time. The hotel was excellent and we were very well looked after with great service. The choice of food at breakfast and dinner was outstanding and extremely high quality, definitely 5 star. We had a massage each at the end of the stay and we all thought it was one of the best we had ever had. We would all thoroughly recommend the hotel and thank you for such a good recommendation."

Miss K


Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel, Mauritius

December 2015

Everything was amazing, it truly was the dream holiday we were hoping for. Paradise Cove was lovely, exactly what we wanted and the staff were just so helpful and friendly. Food was very nice and it was great being able to choose to eat in any of the 3 restaurants. The room was also lovely, and the grounds and gardens were so well looked after, and beautiful. The spa was also brilliant, I had a full body massage which was just heaven! Facilities were also great - we played tennis a few times which was fun. Thanks so much for everything - perfectly organised by you, and you’ve been a pleasure to deal with

Regards

Georgie


 Hotel Bruckenwirt, St. Johann, Austria 

March 2011

"Everything went so smoothly, we had a wonderful reception at the hotel and they made us feel very welcome. Also their facilities, in particular spa and food were absolutely fantastic. I would have no hesitation recommending it to anyone!"

Mrs J


Marrakech, Morocco 

February 2011

"Omg. It was heaven. Each property was amazing. You are the best! From transfers to guides to properties it could not have been improved upon. Will send you a few pix later. Thanks so much. It was an amazing trip that we will never forget.
P.s We are taned! Not a cloud in the sky!"

Mr C


Cambridge Beaches, Bermuda

February 2011

”I am very pleased to let you know that we had an absolutely outstanding stay in Bermuda. The hotel was extremely comfortable, the facilities were first class and the staff could not have been more helpful or efficient. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are already planning our next trip back! I would highly recommend Cambridges Beaches for a relaxing and wonderful holiday”

Mr and Mrs C


Couture Travel

ATOL 9315 & IATA 91281400

financial protection

The air holiday packages shown are ATOL protected by the Civil Aviation Authority. Our ATOL number is ATOL 9315. Please see our booking conditions for more information. ATOL Protection does not apply to all holiday and travel services on this website. Please ask us to confirm what protection may apply to your booking.' Press Site Map
The Couture Travel Company Limited © 2012
1 Morlew Yard, Marsh Lane, Taplow, Berks, SL6 0DF
Tel: 0845 603 9815 or +44 (0)1753686372 Fax: +44 (0)1753 687187
Email: info@couturetravelcompany.com

Valid XHTML 1.0!